Tuesday, 26 January, 2021

(Leinster’s Hidden Gem 2019)
Follows us on Twitter:- Kilkennygolfclub@club_kilkenny

General Notes
Captains, Paul Colfer and Ber Crowdle have finalised their selection of Committee members to support them in their running of the Club for the coming year.
Also, with both Clubs entering teams in the AIG All Ireland Cups and Shields, the relevant Team Managers have been announced.
Hopefully we will get to a stage where we will have casual golf soon, eventually leading to competitive golf.

Joint Management Committee
Captain – Paul Colfer
Lady Captain – Bernadette Crowdle
Men’s Vice Captain – Liam Barrett
Ladies Vice Captain – Margaret Cuddihy
Hon. Secretary – Morgan Doyle
Hon. Treasurer- Annette Stapleton

Ordinary Members
Richard Butler, Padraig Keegan, Ben McGarry, Brian Meredith, Philip O’Neill, Carmel O’Shea, Barbara Teehan

Joint Management Committee. 2021 Sub Committees
** Denotes Chairperson:
Finance Committee:
**Annette Stapleton, Helen Butler, Anthony Cleere, Paul Colfer.
Course Committee:
**Philip O’Neill, Pat Hickey, Jimmy Bolger, Eddie Power, Ann Greany, Sean Dowling,
Gavin Lonergan, Michael Grant, John King.
Clubhouse, Bar/Catering Committee:
**Paul McCabe, Paul Colfer, Anthony Cleere, Annette Stapleton,
Tony Murphy, Carmel O’Shea, Mark Grant.
Social/Games Committee:
**Mags Cuddihy, Liam Barrett, Eleanor Moore, Aine Russell, Joan O’Sullivan,
Terry Harmer, Mary Bradshaw, Mary Rice, Catherine King.
**Richard Butler, Padraig Keegan, Morgan Doyle.
Constitution Review Committee:
**Aidan McDonald, Tom Gunning, Dom Murphy, Joan Cashin, Liz Kinsella.
Etiquette Committee:-
**Liam Barrett, Dom Murphy, Helen Butler, Martin Duggan.
Management Support Committee:-
Hon Secretary, Hon Treasurer, Captain, Lady Captain, Brian O’Shea,
Jim Spratt, Dave deLoughry.

President Mens Club: John O’Donovan
Mens Committee
Captain – Paul Colfer
Men’s Vice Captain – Liam Barrett
Hon. Secretary – Morgan Doyle
Hon. Treasurer- Philip O’Neill
Hon. Comp. Sec. – Padraig Keegan
Hon. H’Cap Sec. – Ben McGarry,
Ex Officio – Anthony Cleere,

Ordinary Members
Richard Butler, Brendan Cleere, Dermot Doyle, Milo Kavanagh, Gavin Lonergan, Brian Meredith.

Men’s Sub Committees
**Padraig Keegan, Mark Shortall, Richard Butler, Aidan McDonald.
**Ben McGarry, Dermot Doyle, Liam Barrett, Cathal McDonald, Fergal Cantwell.

All Ireland AIG Inter Club Competitions
Gent’s Team Managers
Senior Cup & Barton Shield:- Mark Shortall & Dermot Doyle
Junior Cup:- Richard Duggan & Des Woods
Jimmy Bruen:- Leo Byrne & Alan Snype
Pierce Purcell:- Derek Shelly & Benny Cleere
Mixed Foursomes:- Mags Cuddihy & Morgan Doyle
Provincial Towns:- John Byrne & Derek O’Gorman
Barton Cup:- Gavin Lonergan & Milo Kavanagh
Duggan Cup:- Ben McGarry & Aidan Phelan
JB Carr:- Dom Murphy & Michael Grant

Ladies Club 2021
Ladies Committee
Lady Captain – Bernadette Crowdle
Lady President – Mary Browne
Lady Vice Captain – Margaret Cuddihy
Hon. Secretary – Mary Corcoran
Hon. Treasurer – Catherine King
Hon. Comp. Secretary – Mary Rice
Hon. H/Cap. – Secretary Mary Norton
Ex Officio – Bridie McGarry

Ordinary Member
Joan Cashin, Breda Comerford , Phyl Doyle, Eleanor Moore, Mary Moynihan, Imelda Pollock.

Ladies Sub Committees
** Mary Rice, Mary Bradshaw, Bridie McGarry, Marie Kennedy
** Mary Norton, Joan Cashin, Phyl Doyle, Lourda Everard.

Ladies Team Managers – 2021
Senior Cup:- Eileen Rose Power & Ella Dunphy
Junior Cup:- Ann Widger & Liz Kinsella
Intermediate Cup:- Mary Norton & Mary Browne
Minor Cup:- Barbara Teehan & Catherine King
Challenge Cup:- Phyl Doyle & Edith Ogilive
Senior Foursomes:- Liz Cleere & Margaret Kiely
Junior Foursomes:- Ann Greaney & Paula Bradbury
All Ireland Fourball:- Mary Hickey & Eithne Murphy
Girls Interclub U19:- Sarah Molloy

Junior/Juvenile Club
Details of the Junior/Juvenile Club, whilst in an advanced stage, are not ready and should be finalised in time for next weeks notes.

Course News
Work on two projects, proposed by the Course Committee, have commenced and will continue in the coming weeks.
14th Tee
A new tee is being put in place at the top of the valley on the left hand side at the 14th hole.
This will be available for the different category of members, particularly during the inclement winter months.

18th Hole
The programme of tree Planting, running from the tee box along the right hand side of the 18th hole, is underway at the moment.

Barry Joyce continues with his excellent take-away meals this coming week-end.
Meals will be available for guests on Saturday (16.30-19.30hrs) and Sunday (13.00-17.30hrs.)
Barry can be contacted on 086 820 5260 when you can place your order and arrange a collection time.

Pro Shop Corner
A reminder that if you are looking to place an order for the coming golfing season or wish to discuss any other golfing matters that we, in the Pro shop, can help with, do not hesitate to contact me (details below).
Looking forward to seeing you all back out on the golf course soon!

Phone: 0876810585 Pro Shop Corner